Seeds


phlox5I am in the mood for gardening.

Today I planted seeds in little pots. I hope they soon will sprout and grow into big plants. One of the seeds is a favorite of mine, nasturtium. I use it to fill the open spaces in the garden. Especially under the apple tree, where a lots of unwanted plants otherwise will grow. It is a special plant. It attracts butterflies and has a lot of flowers. You can eat the flowers if you want.

An other plant in my little pots is the sunflower. I hope they will grow also. But I am in doubt, in other years the seedlings where eaten by the slugs.

Furthermore I have seeded a plant to climb my fence, namely lathyrus and a white flowering plant, phlox, that is great for growing in pots.

There is a lot to do in the garden. I will keep you informed about the progress of the seeds.

Alice

Leave a comment